25 Marquise Engagement Rings That Prove The Style Is Totally Back




Here are 25 marquise engagement rings that prove the style is totally back; from Brides




When you think of marquise engagement rings, it’s possible that your face twinges with a look of repulsion. Okay, that’s dramatic, but you get what we mean—the engagement ring style hasn’t exactly been known to be the most cutting edge or modern. While marquise cuts were an extremely popular choice in the 1980s, the oblong, angular shape has lagged behind more popular resurgences of oval and pear-shaped diamonds, feeling a bit antiquated in comparison. But like with almost every other ‘80s trend to come back into the spotlight (puffy shoulders, embellished mini dresses, and shoulder pads, we’re most definteily looking at you), marquise engagement rings are experiencing a resurgence from ultra-modern settings to fresh designs with vintage appeal.

Just because a marquise engagement ring is a little “old school” doesn’t mean it can’t look entirely modern. In fact, many jewelry designers are putting a so-now twist on the ring shape with sleek, minimal designs and modern settings like east-west set stones, bezel settings, and double band silhouettes. Another way designers are making marquise stones feel fresh is with rose-gold metal, enamel detailing, open-ring designs, or setting them slightly off-kilter—these savvy design tactics are totally unique ways of giving the classic stone shape an of-the-moment feel.

If the idea of an antique design with retro touches is more your speed, a marquise-cut diamond is as gorgeous in yellow gold as it is platinum. Skip the east-west settings in favor of traditional north-south set stones and aim for slimmer stones that have more of an old-fashioned feel (winder marquise stones definitely appear more modern). For more of an art deco, choose white gold or platinum and consider accents like a thick halo, pavé band, or side stones to set off the center sparkler. In yellow gold, a hammered or granule band will look perfectly vintage-inspired.




If you’re thinking you want a marquise engagement ring to call your own, ahead, scroll through our edit of 25 styles from ultra-modern to ‘80s-inspired and beyond.

##Simon G. PR145 Engagement Ring Mosaic Collection __SHOP NOW:__ [Simon G. Jewelry](https://www.simongjewelry.com/products/pr145-engagement-ring){: rel=nofollow}, Priced from $1,100

Courtesy of Simon G. Jewelry

Simon G. PR145 Engagement Ring Mosaic Collection

SHOP NOW:Simon G. Jewelry, Priced from $1,100

##Anissa Kermiche Le Doux Sapphire Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Anissa Kermiche](https://anissakermiche.com/product/le-doux-sapphire-ring/){: rel=nofollow}, Approximately $1,250.72

Courtesy of Anissa Kermiche

Anissa Kermiche Le Doux Sapphire Ring

SHOP NOW:Anissa Kermiche, Approximately $1,250.72




Charles & Colvard Forever One 1.46CTW Marquise Colorless Moissanite East-West Halo Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold, $1,308.15 (was $1,539).jpg

Courtesy of Charles & Colvard

Charles & Colvard Forever One 1.46CTW Marquise Colorless Moissanite East-West Halo Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

SHOP NOW: Charles & Colvard, $1,308.15

##Diamond Nexus East-West Accented Marquise Cut Engagement Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Diamond Nexus](https://www.diamondnexus.com/east-west-accent-marquise-engagement-ring.html){: rel=nofollow}, $1,395

Courtesy of Diamond Nexus

Diamond Nexus East-West Accented Marquise Cut Engagement Ring

SHOP NOW: Diamond Nexus, $1,395

##Jade Trau Alchemy Maverick Solitaire Stackable Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Jade Trau](https://jadetrau.com/collections/rings/products/maverick-solitaire-stackable-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $1,480

Courtesy of Jade Trau

Jade Trau Alchemy Maverick Solitaire Stackable Ring

SHOP NOW: Jade Trau, $1,480

##Sofia Zakia Diamond Lvna Supreme Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Sofia Zakia](https://sofiazakia.com/collections/bridal/products/diamond-lvna-supreme-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $1,630

Courtesy of Sofia Zakia

Sofia Zakia Diamond Lvna Supreme Ring

SHOP NOW: Sofia Zakia, $1,630

##Bario Neal Nikko Diamond Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Bario Neal](https://bario-neal.com/jewelry/engagement-rings/diamond-rings/nikko-ring){: rel=nofollow}, Priced from $2,380

Courtesy of Bario Neal

Bario Neal Nikko Diamond Ring

SHOP NOW: Bario Neal, Priced from $2,380

##Reinstein/Ross Minoan Ring With Diamonds __SHOP NOW:__ [Quadrum Gallery](https://quadrumgallery.com/collections/reinstein-ross/products/minoan-ring-with-diamonds){: rel=nofollow}, $2,650

Courtesy of Quadrum Gallery

Reinstein/Ross Minoan Ring With Diamonds

SHOP NOW: Quadrum Gallery, $2,650

##Nora Kogan Misia Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Nora Kogan](https://norakogan.com/collections/rings/products/misia-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $2,700

Courtesy of Nora Kogan

Nora Kogan Misia Ring

SHOP NOW: Nora Kogan, $2,700

##Zoe Chicco 14k Large Marquis Diamond Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Zoë Chico](https://zoechicco.com/products/14k-large-marquis-diamond-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $2,750

Courtesy of Zoë Chico

Zoe Chicco 14k Large Marquis Diamond Ring

SHOP NOW: Zoë Chico, $2,750

##Apres Jewelry The Nova Ring Marquis __SHOP NOW:__ [Apres Jewelry](https://www.apresjewelry.com/products/the-nova-ring-marquise){: rel=nofollow}, $2,760

Courtesy of Apres Jewelry

Apres Jewelry The Nova Ring Marquis

SHOP NOW: Apres Jewelry, $2,760

##Jacquie Aiche Pave Marquise Diamond Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Jacquie Aiche](https://jacquieaiche.com/collections/rings/products/pave-marquise-diamond-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $3,250

Courtesy of Jacquie Aiche

Jacquie Aiche Pave Marquise Diamond Ring

SHOP NOW: Jacquie Aiche, $3,250

##Tacori Simply Tacori Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Tacori](https://www.tacori.com/2654mq/){: rel=nofollow}, Priced from $3,590 in Platinum

Courtesy of Tacori

Tacori Simply Tacori Ring

SHOP NOW: Tacori, Priced from $3,590 in Platinum

Doyle & Doyle Vintage Marquise Engagement Ring, 0.94ct., $4,950.jpg

Courtesy of Doyle & Doyle

Doyle & Doyle Vintage Marquise Engagement Ring 0.94ct

SHOP NOW: Doyle & Doyle, $4,950

##Anita Ko Marquis Cut Diamond Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Anita Ko](https://anitako.com/collections/rings/products/marquis-cut-diamond-ring-1){: rel=nofollow}, $6,800

Courtesy of Anita Ko

Anita Ko Marquis Cut Diamond Ring

SHOP NOW: Anita Ko, $6,800

##Shahla Karimi Marquise V Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Shahla Karimi](https://shahlakarimi.com/products/marquise-v-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $6,900

Courtesy of Shahla Khan

Shahla Karimi Marquise V Ring

SHOP NOW: Shahla Karimi, $6,900

##KatKim Marquise Crescendo Pavé Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [KatKim Fine Jewelry](https://katkimfinejewelry.com/shop/marquise-crescendo-pave-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $7,200

Courtesy of KatKim Jewelry

KatKim Marquise Crescendo Pavé Ring

SHOP NOW: KatKim Fine Jewelry, $7,200

##Rachel Boston Ara Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Rachel Boston](https://www.rachelboston.co.uk/products/ara-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $7,623.37

Courtesy of Rachel Boston

Rachel Boston Ara Ring

SHOP NOW: Rachel Boston, $7,623.37

##Ceremony Sienna I Marquis Signet Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Ceremony](https://www.ceremony.us/products/signet-marquis){: rel=nofollow}, $7,700

Courtesy of Ceremony

Ceremony Sienna I Marquis Signet Ring

SHOP NOW: Ceremony, $7,700

##Abby Sparks The Kathleen Marquise Diamond Custom Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Abby Sparks](https://abbysparks.com/custom-jewelry/engagement-rings/kathleen){: rel=nofollow}, Starting at $12,000

Courtesy of Abby Sparks

Abby Sparks The Kathleen Marquise Diamond Custom Ring

SHOP NOW: Abby Sparks, Starting at $12,000

##Mindi Mond Bullet Marquise Dinner Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Mindi Mond](https://www.mindimondny.com/all/diamond-platinum-dinner-ring){: rel=nofollow}, $23,600

Courtesy of Mindi Mond

Mindi Mond Bullet Marquise Dinner Ring

SHOP NOW: Mindi Mond, $23,600

##Katatoka Custom Marquise Diamond Ring in 18k Beige Gold __SHOP NOW:__ [Kataoka Jewelry](https://www.kataoka-jewelry.com/en/){: rel=nofollow}, $30,980

Courtesy of Kataoka Jewelry

Katatoka Custom Marquise Diamond Ring in 18k Beige Gold

SHOP NOW: Kataoka Jewelry, $30,980

Anna Shieffield Marquise Bea Ring in 18K Rose Gold & White Diamond (3.02ct), $37,200.jpg

Courtesy of Anna Sheffield

Anna Sheffield Marquise Bea Ring in 18K Rose Gold & White Diamond (3.02ct)

SHOP NOW: Anna Sheffield, $37,200

##Eva Fehren The Marquess Ring __SHOP NOW:__ [Michelle Oh](https://www.michelle-oh.com/blogs/commissions/irmas-ring){: rel=nofollow}, Price Upon Request

Courtesy of Michelle Oh

Eva Fehren The Marquess Ring

SHOP NOW: Michelle Oh, Price Upon Request

Michelle Oh Irma's Ring, Price Upon Request.jpg

Courtesy of Michelle Oh

Michelle Oh Irma’s Ring

SHOP NOW: Michelle Oh, Price Upon Request